Thursday, January 21

Winners of SA’s Small Business Awards revealed at gala event

The National Small Business Chambers of South Africa recently organized the Small Business Awards and like everything that has a start, an end must be in sight. At the conclusion of the programme, we have brought you a rundown of the businesses that made the final cut. It should be noted that this edition is the 8th edition of the programme and it denotes the commitment of the Nation Small Business Chambers to the recognition and encouragement of small businesses and startups.

Alongside the different categories in which they have emerged successful, the winners are as given below in no particular ranking order.

2015 National Small Business Champion
Reginald Pillay (Ariston Global)

2015 National Entrepreneur Champion
Gill Bowen (Shooshoos)

2015 National Woman in Business Champion
Sonja Smith-Janse Van Rensburg (Sonja Smith Funeral Group Pty Ltd)

2015 National Young Entrepreneur Champion
Janine Van Zyl (Cold Gold Artisan Ice Cream)

Special Awards

National Travel & Tourism Award – Henri Otou

National Exporter Award
Shooshoos – Gill Bowen

National Innovation Award
Noble Water Solutions (Pty) Ltd – Kevin Paxton

The event which was organised with sponsorship from the managements of First Bank, Adams and Adams and Vodacom saw winners announced at a gala event which held on the 5th of November.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *